Remove account display on the login page
Fab0808
Posted messages
7
Status
Member
-
Anonymous user -
Anonymous user -
Hello,
How can I permanently remove the display of an account that has logged into FB on the connections page?
Someone logged into FB with their account on my PC, and since then, their account is displayed on the possible connections page, also in the dropdown menu "accounts." I would like to permanently remove the display of this account; the "remove account" option does not allow me to get rid of it because it reappears on the next login.
PS, I do not have the login information for this account.
Is this a FB setting or a W10 setting?
Thank you.
How can I permanently remove the display of an account that has logged into FB on the connections page?
Someone logged into FB with their account on my PC, and since then, their account is displayed on the possible connections page, also in the dropdown menu "accounts." I would like to permanently remove the display of this account; the "remove account" option does not allow me to get rid of it because it reappears on the next login.
PS, I do not have the login information for this account.
Is this a FB setting or a W10 setting?
Thank you.
4 answers
-
Hello, thank you for your response.
The browser is Chrome, I don't use any app.
There is no password saved in the settings for this FB account. I cleared the FB history in the browser, yet nothing works...
When I delete the account, the following message appears: "will need to enter their email address or phone number and password upon next login." The account disappears, but it is still there the next time I open FB...
I don't have the passwords or anything for this account, it’s as if anyone who logs into my computer leaves a trace of their account on the FB login page on my computer... -
Hello
It depends on how you connect to Facebook... It seems that you are using an internet browser and not an App.
So you can delete it in your browser settings if that's what you're talking about, in the section "Saving Identifiers and passwords" for logging into that Facebook page (depends on the browser)...
There may also be a display in the URL bar and in the browser history.
The history can be partially cleared (right-click on the relevant line) or in the browser settings,
In the URL bar, start typing Facebook and use the up/down arrows to navigate to the line to be deleted, then use the Delete key on the keyboard.
If it's none of that, give us more details or possibly a screenshot (without personal data) using https://www.cjoint.com/ to copy the link here.
Cheers
___________
If the answer helped you, a little thumbs up would be great... If resolved, that's perfect.
Let he who has never opened a user manual throw the first mouse ;-) -
In the top left of Facebook, tap on your profile picture.
2
Scroll down the screen, then tap on Settings.
3
Under Account, tap on Password and Security.
4
Tap next to Save your login information.
5
Tap on the device or browser you want to remove. -
No, it doesn't work; for this method, you need to have access to the account in question or its password, and as described above, this is not my account, so I can't log in, but it's messing with my settings...
If I do this with my account, it will delete my login information for my account, but not for the one that another person has logged into...