Mise à jour logicielle de Firefox

Hello,

For some time now, every time I connect to Firefox, a pop-up window opens suggesting I download Firefox Software Updater. I can't continue without closing the window. And this happens EVERY TIME I connect to the Internet.
I understand that this program is not necessary for Firefox to function properly and may, on the contrary, cause malfunctions. That's why I do not wish to download it.

Thank you for helping me prevent this window from opening and systematically blocking me.

Unless this program is absolutely necessary.

Configuration: Windows 7 / Firefox 49.0

2 answers

  1. Contributor
    Hello,

    He already has the latest version.

    Go here => https://www.mozilla.org/fr/firefox/new/

    Click on Repair Firefox.

    What does the repair feature do?

    All your Firefox settings and personal information are stored in a profile folder. The reset works by creating a new profile folder for you, while keeping your essential data.

    Extensions and themes normally stored within the Firefox profile folder will be removed. However, those stored in other locations, like plugins, will not be deleted, but all modified preferences (such as plugins you have disabled) will be reset.
    Firefox will save the following items:

    your bookmarks
    your browsing history
    your passwords
    your active windows, tabs, and tab groups
    your cookies
    your auto-filled web form information
    your personal dictionary

    The following items and settings will be deleted:

    Add-ons and themes, website permissions, modified preferences, added search engines, download history, DOM storage, security settings for certificates and devices, download preferences, plugin settings, toolbar customizations, user styles, and social network settings will be removed.

    Note: your old Firefox profile is saved on your desktop in a folder named “Old Firefox Data”. If the repair does not fix your issue, you can restore some of the unsaved information by copying files into the newly created profile. If you no longer need this folder, it is best to delete it as it contains sensitive information.


    --
    Best regards - Dori@n
    The courage of the drop of water is that it dares to fall into the desert.